Gregory S. Ibañez, FAIA

Principal, Ibañez Shaw Architecture

Gregory S. Ibañez, FAIA, serves as Principal of Ibañez Shaw Architecture in Fort Worth, Texas. Greg received his Bachelor of Architecture from the Illinois Institute of Technology in Chicago in 1980. The recipient of twenty-three AIA Design Awards at the state and local level, Greg was awarded the Charles R. Adams Award for Design Excellence by AIA Fort Worth in recognition of his career accomplishments. In 2012 he was elevated to the AIA College of Fellows for his accomplishments in architectural design.


Greg is a member of the Board of the Texas Society of Architects, as well as a past President of AIA Fort Worth. At the municipal level he has served as Chair of the Fort Worth Public Art Commission and as a member of the Historical and Cultural Landmarks Commission. He has also been a Visiting Adjunct Professor of Architecture at Texas Tech University and The University of Texas at Arlington. A founding Board member of the North Texas Chapter of Docomomo, Greg has been a guest speaker for the Dallas Architecture Forum and the Texas Society of Architects convention.

Max Levy, FAIA

Dallas architect Max Levy, FAIA, is best known for buildings which connect people with nature, an approach which has resulted in many local, state, and national design awards. His buildings, drawings, and words have appeared in such publications as Texas Architect, Cite, Dwell, and Architectural Record.  He has lectured widely at such institutions as the University of Texas, the Kimbell Art Museum, and the National Arts Club in New York.  In 2017 he was the recipient of The O’Neil Ford Medal, the Texas Society of Architects highest award for design achievement.

Enrique Norten, HON. FAIA

Enrique Norten was born in Mexico City in 1954. He studied architecture in Iberoamericana University (1978) and holds a Master in Architecture from Cornell University (1980). In 1986, he founded TEN Arquitectos and in 2000 opened a second office in New York.

He lectures the Miller professorship at the University of Pennsylvania and has taught at Yale, UCLA, Michigan, Texas, Cornell, Parsons, Pratt Institute and Harvard universities. Over 28 year of career, he has received a lot of awards and accolades.

In 1998 he received the Mies van der Rohe Prize of Latin American Architecture and since 1999 he is an Honorary Member of the American Institute of Architects.

In 2014 he received the "Careers 2014" award by the College of Architects of Mexico City and the José Limón Contemporary Dance National Prize in New York. He also recieved the 2015 Richard J. Neutra Medal for Professional Excellence. 

With over 50 built projects, is recognized by buildings such as the National School of Theatre and Arts, the Habita Hotel, the Americano Hotel, the High Museum of Villahermosa, the National Laboratory of Genomics for Biodiversity, the University Museum of Chopo, the Amparo Museum, the Emblematic Monument of the 150th Anniversary of the Battle of Puebla, Santa Fe Eurocenter, Business School Campus Livingston Rutgers University New Jersey and Mercedes House in New York.

Gary Cunningham, FAIA

Gary Cunningham is the founder and president of Cunningham Architects. He has worked as an architect since 1976. His interests range from the broad aspects of master planning to the details of architectural technology and interior design. Mr. Cunningham teaches, lectures on The Work of Cunningham Architects, and contributes work to many architectural publications.

Sukkah: Dwell in Design

Stay up to date with the latest Sukkah:DWELL IN DESIGN

Email us 


  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© 2018-19  by Texas Jewish Arts Association